Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Third Base Politics


The new Ohio Republican Party State Central Committee

Folks, here is a complete list of who the new committee will include after Tuesday’s elections. It has come to my attention that even some members of the press are having a hard time finding the complete results.

Funny, in years past, the secretary of state’s website provided results for these races. But not this year. I wonder why…oh wait.  Isn’t the current SOS a very close ally of Kevin DeNial?  Hmmm….

I have indicated incumbents and unopposed candidates in the updated list:

1 M Frank Guglielmi Unopposed
F Judy Miller Incumbent, beat Angela Snyder
2 M Mark Wagoner Unopposed incumbent
F Dee Talmage Unopposed incumbent
3 M David Goodman Beat Roland Lane (DeWine ally)
F Jo Ann Davidson Unopposed incumbent 
4 M Tim Evans Incumbent, beat Richard Alderson
F Patricia Alderson Beat incumbent Bea Lyons (DeWine ally)
5 M Darryl Mehaffie Incumbent, beat Mark Altier
F Lisa Hays Unopposed incumbent
6 M Pat Flanagan Unopposed incumbent
F Judy Westbrook beat Sharon Lowry
7 M Bob McEwen Unopposed incumbent
F Rebecca Heimlich Raga (DeWine ally) withdrew
8 M Richard Finan Unopposed
F Mary Ann Christie Unopposed
9 M Alex Triantafilou Unopposed incumbent
F Christa Criddle Unopposed incumbent
10 M Kevin DeWine Beat Michael Boerger
F Brenda Lewis Beat Mary Ann Schmidt
11 M Joe Stainbrook Beat Jon Binkley (DeWine ally), Sean Binkley
F Meghan Gallagher Unopposed incumbent
12 M Keith Cheney Unopposed
F Susan Ranae Lentz Beat Tess Elshoff
13 M Bob Rousseau Unopposed incumbent
F Joyce Houck Incumbent, beat Kirsten Hill
14 M Scott Nichols Beat Greg Simpson, Curt Hartman
F Kay Reynolds Unopposed incumbent
15 M Doug Preisse Unopposed incumbent
F Carolyn Petree Unopposed incumbent
16 M Mike Colley Incumbent, beat Paul Brown, Paul Baker
F **empty** No one filed for this seat
17 M Phil Bowman Unopposed incumbent
F Bonnie Ward Beat incumbent Kay Ayres (DeWine ally)
18 M Andrew Manning Incumbent, beat Jamie Callender
F Amy Sabath Unopposed incumbent
19 M Rich Cochran Beat incumbent Steve Cuckler
F Teri Morgan Unopposed incumbent
20 M Pat Hennessey Unopposed incumbent
F Diana Fleegle Beat Lindsay Kuhn
21 M Joe Miller Beat Dave Gunning, Steven Bennett
F Susan Rodman Unopposed incumbent
22 M Jim Woods Beat Charles Calvert (DeWine ally)
F Sharon Ray Beat incumbent Sandy Calvert (DeWine ally)
23 M Bob Bennett Incumbent, beat David Morris
F Diane Stover Beat Doris Dorica
24 M Jeff Dean Incumbent, beat Stephen Sabolich
F Nancy Suhadolnik Incumbent, beat Kim O’Malley
25 M Dan Carter Beat Ron Lisy, Joe Bosolt, Stephen Emmert
F Brittany Williams Incumbent, beat Phyllis Mosley
26 M John Matthews Beat incumbent Charles Knight (DeWine ally)
F Lisa Cooper Beat Karyle Mumper
27 M Roy Ray Beat Scott Sigel, John Sullivan
F Marilyn Slaby Unopposed incumbent
28 M James Simon Unopposed
F Debbie Walsh Unopposed incumbent
29 M Curt Braden Unopposed incumbent
F Sarah Brown Incumbent, beat Beth Williams
30 M Jim Carnes Beat Michael Young (DeWine Ally)
F Marilyn Ashcraft Incumbent, beat Lisa Haas
31 M Gary Burkholder Incumbent, beat Stephen Fleming, Curtis Johnson
F Betty Montgomery Beat incumbent Kathy Johnston (DeWine ally)
32 M Casey O’Brien Incumbent, beat Haberstroh, Law and Pikor
F Melissa Pope Beat incumbent Kathy Creed (DeWine ally)
33 M David Johnson Unopposed
F Tracy Monroe-Winbush Unopposed

Kevin DeWine suffered some major defeats, even as he spent hundreds of thousands of party money on those races to try to keep his own job.

For some other good analysis and further data on the SCC races, be sure to check out this post from GOHP Blog.

Welcome to 3BP!

Have a tip? Interested in posting on 3BP? Drop us an email at tips @ thirdbasepolitics .com. (remove the spaces)

Third Base Politics is an Ohio-centric conservative blog that has been featured at Hot Air, National Review, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, and others.


You May Also Like

Third Base Politics